Provincial Nominee

Provincial Nominee Program (PNP)

PNP programs are another way of becoming a permanent resident of Canada. Each province offers different programs to attract immigrants. These programs are tailored to support each province-specific economic and workforce needs.

Provincial nominee programs are popular among applicants. In general, following this path can lead to a quicker, more straightforward process and sometimes more flexible eligibility criteria.

Each province operates their unique PNP (Provincial Nominee Program) and the eligibility requirement varies by province. Provinces that currently operate a PNP are:

  • Alberta
  • British Columbia
  • Manitoba
  • New Brunswick
  • Newfoundland and Labrador
  • Northwest Territories
  • Nova Scotia
  • Ontario
  • Prince Edward Island
  • Quebec
  • Saskatchewan
  • Yukon


If you would like to know more about this immigration stream or if you would like to know if you qualify for any of the provinces, contact us below!